Couponing Tips

In order to be succesful at couponing there is a few things you should know. The first thing is that you will have to be willing to give it some time. I spend a little time every day searching for deals on the web and in the weekly circulars. You must get the Sunday paper, most all coupons will come from your Sunday paper. I get multiple Sunday papers so that when there is a really good deal on something I can get more than one. It would also be a good idea to subscribe to All You magazine. You can get some good coupons from there plus some good recipe ideas.

Some other things you should keep in mind, don’t be afraid to try something new and when you find a great deal, stock up! I have heard people say “What a waste, why does one person need so many items?” . I personally, share the wealth. When I can get hot dogs for free or tooth paste for $0.25 I will buy as many as I can and then give some to family and friends. With our economy being the way it is many of us are feeling the pinch. When I am able to give items away I know that they are appreciated! If you don’t know someone personally who could use your donations there are many local charities that would.

Leave a Reply

