Daily Household Challenges Thursday 11-10-11

Hello all! Another day of household challenges awaits us. The kids are off from school today and tomorrow so I don’t want to spend too much time cleaning. I want to spend quality time with them! So I woke up early this morning to get a head start on the day, that way I can actually enjoy the extra time with my kids.

My best friend once told me that when she was growing up her mom was a clean freak. Her house was spotless all of the time, never a thing out-of-place. Which looked great for company coming in to admire, but to keep up her spotless house her mother was cleaning all of the time. What my friend really wanted and needed the most was her mom to spend some time with her! So lets remember what is most important in life Moms and Dads! Having a clean house is nice but it’s OK for a few things to be out-of-place if that means spending time with our families.

Todays challenges are:

  • 20 minute clean up. Set a timer for 20 minutes, clean until the timer goes off. (Wherever needs it the most)
  • Tidy up the bathrooms
  • Do a load of laundry

Have a great day! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

